Boyd Clack – Editorial

As part two of the Editorial project I chose to do a collaboration with a friend of mine who is a journalist. He wrote the article and I made the illustrations. The layout we made together. We both are very happy with the outcome as well as the collaboration.

BoydBoy02

Here is GIF versions of my illustrations:

BoydPortraitGIF01

BalloonsGIF03

In the pictures I tried to capture the melancholic and closed feeling that can appear in mental illness. The deflated state of mind and the shadow that comes creeping in.

Boyd04

Before I started with my illustrations I put together this collection of pictures which is mood- and color inspiration from the movie Twin Town and my first balloon sketches.

Hanna Peterson

Leave a Reply

