Plastic bags & fees

Yesterday I got some good feedback about the last field project which was Editorial Illustration. Throughout my process I worked with a picture with a lot of details but in the ending I ended up with one much more simple version of it. Both my tutor and classmates claimed that the detailed version had more feeling and interesting elements that goes on well with the article that the illustration is made for. I decided to work more on my detailed version and here is the two finals, both separate images and set in layout.

My first version:

EditorialDesignHannaPeterson2Crop03-01

After critique:

EditorialDesignHannaPeterson4

NYplasticbags03

 

Hanna Peterson

Leave a Reply

