Editorial illustration

This week the editorial illustration project started, which is an very exciting brief that will be useful for my future carrier. My project is anchored to the article “Plastic Bag Fees Make Sense. Just Not to Albany.” posted at The New York Times Opinion Pages in February this year. I chose it because it seemed like an easygoing subject that still include importance.

The introduction workshop was a good start-up for the project. It gave us inspiration to generate loads of sketches and ideas without feeling the pressure of that it has to be done perfectly, but instead putting effort into the ideas.

FullSizeRender 3I also want to mention that I really appreciate the information, tips and talks we already have had in class about our professional futures. That is one thing I have been missing in my university in Sweden, to get some proper suggestions of how to survive after university.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

